Nav: Home

Something in the Water: A Novel | Hardcover

by Catherine Steadman (Author)


List Price: $27.00  
Price:  $18.90
You Save:  $8.10 (30%)
Available:  Usually ships in 24 hours
FREE Shipping on Qualified Orders
» View Details


Binding:  Hardcover
Publisher:  Ballantine Books
Edition:  1st Editionst Edition
Page Count:  352 Pages
Publication Date:  June 05, 2018
Sales Rank:  7303rd



EDITORIAL REVIEWS


Product Description
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .   Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?   Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .   Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?   Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.Praise for Something in the Water “Superbly written, clever and gripping.”—B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors  “Deliciously dramatic.”—Entertainment Weekly  “Thrilling . . . the perfect beach read.”—PopSugar “A dark glittering gem of a thriller.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)“Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Water is a proper page-turner.”—The New York Times

SIMILAR PRODUCTS


The Other Woman: A Novel

The Other Woman: A Novel
by Sandie Jones (Author)
Still Lives: A Novel

Still Lives: A Novel
by Maria Hummel (Author)
Next Year in Havana

Next Year in Havana
by Chanel Cleeton (Author)
The Last Mrs. Parrish: A Novel

The Last Mrs. Parrish: A Novel
by Liv Constantine (Author)
Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens (Author)
Happiness: A Memoir: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After

Happiness: A Memoir: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After
by Heather Harpham (Author)
This Is How It Always Is

This Is How It Always Is
by LAURIE FRANKEL (Author)
You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories

You Think It, I'll Say It: Stories
by Curtis Sittenfeld (Author)
The Light We Lost

The Light We Lost
by Jill Santopolo (Author)
One Day in December: A Novel

One Day in December: A Novel
by Josie Silver (Author)

Best Science Podcasts 2018

We have hand picked the best science podcasts for 2018. Sit back and enjoy new science podcasts updated daily from your favorite science news services and scientists.
Now Playing: TED Radio Hour

Circular
We're told if the economy is growing, and if we keep producing, that's a good thing. But at what cost? This hour, TED speakers explore circular systems that regenerate and re-use what we already have. Guests include economist Kate Raworth, environmental activist Tristram Stuart, landscape architect Kate Orff, entrepreneur David Katz, and graphic designer Jessi Arrington.
Now Playing: Science for the People

#504 The Art of Logic
How can mathematics help us have better arguments? This week we spend the hour with "The Art of Logic in an Illogical World" author, mathematician Eugenia Cheng, as she makes her case that the logic of mathematics can combine with emotional resonance to allow us to have better debates and arguments. Along the way we learn a lot about rigorous logic using arguments you're probably having every day, while also learning a lot about our own underlying beliefs and assumptions.