Nav: Home

SuperNova: Heroes of Arcania | Kindle Edition



Available:  This product is currently not available
FREE Shipping on Qualified Orders
» View Details


Sales Rank:  33118th



EDITORIAL REVIEWS


Product Description
Sometimes the villain must create the hero.The streets of Arcania are overrun with crime, deteriorating as a madman named Fortune makes himself at home. He shows no mercy, striking down anyone in his path – including Nova Benson’s little sister. Devastated, Nova vows to seek justice for her family, but aside from her freak strength and impenetrable skin, how is she supposed to stop a monster like Fortune?Cole Warner wants to help people. Entrusted to keep his family’s secret, he’s also frustrated at having to hide his gift. He knows he could do more to help in the fight against Fortune. If he could convince his sister Penelope to join him, they might even have a chance at beating him. When Cole meets Nova, he realizes his whole world is about to change. And he’s going to welcome it with open arms.Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan.Then again, neither was becoming a superhero.Fans of Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu will love the first book in the complete YA trilogy as USA Today bestselling author Liz Long's gifted teen superheroes attempt to save their city from its impending demise.

SIMILAR PRODUCTS


Fortune's Favor: Heroes of Arcania

Fortune's Favor: Heroes of Arcania
Unbreakable: Heroes of Arcania

Unbreakable: Heroes of Arcania
Liberty (Ultrahumans Book 7)

Liberty (Ultrahumans Book 7)
Remember Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker trilogy Book 3)

Remember Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker trilogy Book 3)
by Bluefields
Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Night Shift

Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Night Shift
by Erik Schubach
Redemption: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera (War of the Damned Book 8)

Redemption: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera (War of the Damned Book 8)
by LMBPN Publishing
Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Unchosen

Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Unchosen
by Erik Schubach
More Than Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book 2)

More Than Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book 2)
by Bluefields
Missy's Operation Demon Lore (Missy the Werecat Book 7)

Missy's Operation Demon Lore (Missy the Werecat Book 7)
Stringless Puppeteer (Cape High Series)

Stringless Puppeteer (Cape High Series)

Best Science Podcasts 2018

We have hand picked the best science podcasts for 2018. Sit back and enjoy new science podcasts updated daily from your favorite science news services and scientists.
Now Playing: TED Radio Hour

Where Joy Hides
When we focus so much on achievement and success, it's easy to lose sight of joy. This hour, TED speakers search for joy in unexpected places, and explain why it's crucial to a fulfilling life. Speakers include inventor Simone Giertz, designer Ingrid Fetell Lee, journalist David Baron, and musician Meklit Hadero.
Now Playing: Science for the People

#500 500th Episode
This week we turn 500! To celebrate, we're taking the opportunity to go off format, talk about the journey through 500 episodes, and answer questions from our lovely listeners. Join hosts Bethany Brookshire and Rachelle Saunders as we talk through the show's history, how we've grown and changed, and what we love about the Science for the People. Here's to 500 more episodes!