Nav: Home

SuperNova: Heroes of Arcania | Kindle Edition



Available:  This product is currently not available
FREE Shipping on Qualified Orders
» View Details


Sales Rank:  404657th



EDITORIAL REVIEWS


Product Description
Sometimes the villain must create the hero.The streets of Arcania are overrun with crime, deteriorating as a madman named Fortune makes himself at home. He shows no mercy, striking down anyone in his path – including Nova Benson’s little sister. Devastated, Nova vows to seek justice for her family, but aside from her freak strength and impenetrable skin, how is she supposed to stop a monster like Fortune?Cole Warner wants to help people. Entrusted to keep his family’s secret, he’s also frustrated at having to hide his gift. He knows he could do more to help in the fight against Fortune. If he could convince his sister Penelope to join him, they might even have a chance at beating him. When Cole meets Nova, he realizes his whole world is about to change. And he’s going to welcome it with open arms.Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan.Then again, neither was becoming a superhero.Fans of Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu will love the first book in the complete YA trilogy as USA Today bestselling author Liz Long's gifted teen superheroes attempt to save their city from its impending demise.

SIMILAR PRODUCTS


Fortune's Favor: Heroes of Arcania

Fortune's Favor: Heroes of Arcania
Unbreakable: Heroes of Arcania

Unbreakable: Heroes of Arcania
Remember Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker trilogy Book 3)

Remember Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker trilogy Book 3)
by Bluefields
Shifted: Siren Prophecy 1 (Shifter Academy)

Shifted: Siren Prophecy 1 (Shifter Academy)
My Christmas Break Mistake

My Christmas Break Mistake
by Sweet Heart Books LLC
Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book One)

Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book One)
by Bluefields
Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Night Shift

Emily Monroe Is Not The Chosen One: Night Shift
by Erik Schubach
Recursion (Wearing the Cape Book 7)

Recursion (Wearing the Cape Book 7)
More Than Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book 2)

More Than Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker Trilogy Book 2)
by Bluefields
Liberty (Ultrahumans Book 7)

Liberty (Ultrahumans Book 7)

Best Science Podcasts 2019

We have hand picked the best science podcasts for 2019. Sit back and enjoy new science podcasts updated daily from your favorite science news services and scientists.
Now Playing: TED Radio Hour

Approaching With Kindness
We often forget to say the words "thank you." But can those two words change how you — and those around you — look at the world? This hour, TED speakers on the power of gratitude and appreciation. Guests include author AJ Jacobs, author and former baseball player Mike Robbins, Dr. Laura Trice, Professor of Management Christine Porath, and former Danish politician Özlem Cekic.
Now Playing: Science for the People

#509 Anisogamy: The Beginning of Male and Female
This week we discuss how the sperm and egg came to be, and how a difference of reproductive interest has led to sexual conflict in bed bugs. We'll be speaking with Dr. Geoff Parker, an evolutionary biologist credited with developing a theory to explain the evolution of two sexes, about anisogamy, sexual reproduction through the fusion of two different gametes: the egg and the sperm. Then we'll speak with Dr. Roberto Pereira, research scientist in urban entomology at the University of Florida, about traumatic insemination in bed bugs.