The Lancet journals: Papers at ESC Congress 2019

September 03, 2019

The following papers will be presented at the ESC Congress 2019, organised by the European Society of Cardiology in Paris and published simultaneously in either The Lancet or The Lancet Global Health journals. All papers are under embargo until the stated time. Contact details for corresponding authors are provided in the Articles and linked Comments. Funding information is listed on the first page of each Article.

Embargo: 13.30hrs [UK time] / 14.30hrs [Paris time] / 8.30 am [New York time] on Sunday 1st September 2019
The Lancet: Ticagrelor in patients with diabetes and stable coronary artery disease with a history of previous percutaneous coronary intervention (THEMIS-PCI): a phase 3, placebo-controlled, randomised trial

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31887-2/fulltext

Embargo: 7.30hrs [UK time] / 8.30hrs [Paris time] / 2.30 am [New York time] on Monday 2nd September 2019
The Lancet: Prediction of mortality benefit based on periodic repolarisation dynamics in patients undergoing prophylactic implantation of a defibrillator: a prospective, controlled, multicentre cohort study

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31996-8/fulltext

Embargo: 7.30hrs [UK time] / 8.30hrs [Paris time] / 2.30 am [New York time] on Monday 2nd September 2019
The Lancet: Biodegradable polymer sirolimus-eluting stents versus durable polymer everolimus-eluting stents in patients with ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction (BIOSTEMI): a single-blind, prospective, randomised superiority trial

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31877-X/fulltext

Embargo: 10.00hrs [UK time] / 11.00hrs [Paris time] / 5.00am [New York time] on Monday 2nd September 2019 -
The Lancet: A community-based comprehensive intervention to reduce cardiovascular risk in hypertension (HOPE 4): a cluster-randomised controlled trial
**Full press release to be distributed around midday New York time on Thursday 29th August**

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31949-X/fulltext

Embargo: 14.30hrs [UK time] / 15.30hrs [Paris time] / 9.30am [New York time] on Monday 2nd September 2019
The Lancet Global Health: World Health Organization cardiovascular disease risk charts: revised models to estimate risk in 21 global regions

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/langlo/article/PIIS2214-109X(19)30318-3/fulltext

Embargo: 15.40hrs [UK time] / 16.40hrs [Paris time] / 10.40am [New York time] on Monday 2nd September 2019
The Lancet: Percutaneous coronary intervention versus coronary artery bypass grafting in patients with three-vessel or left main coronary artery disease:

10-year follow-up of the multicentre randomised controlled SYNTAX trial

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31997-X/fulltext

Embargo: 10.00hrs [UK time] / 11.00hrs [Paris time] / 5.00am [New York time] on Tuesday 3rd September 2019
The Lancet: Variations in common diseases, hospital admissions, and deaths in middle-aged adults in 21 countries from five continents (PURE): a prospective cohort study
**Full press release and finalised papers to be distributed around midday New York time on Friday 30th August**

Embargo: 10.00hrs [UK time] / 11.00hrs [Paris time] / 5.00am [New York time] on Tuesday 3rd September 2019
The Lancet: Modifiable risk factors, cardiovascular disease, and mortality in 155 722 individuals from 21 high-income, middle-income, and low-income countries (PURE): a prospective cohort study
**Full press release and finalised papers to be distributed around midday New York time on Friday 30th August**

Embargo: 15.40hrs [UK time] / 16.40hrs [Paris time] / 10.40am [New York time] on Tuesday 3rd September 2019
The Lancet: Edoxaban-based versus vitamin K antagonist-based antithrombotic regimen after successful coronary stenting in patients with atrial fibrillation (ENTRUST-AF PCI): a randomised, open-label, phase 3b trial

Once the embargo lifts, please use this link as the one above will be deactivated: http://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(19)31872-0/fulltext
-end-


The Lancet

Related Embargo Articles from Brightsurf:

Obesity embargo alert for March 2020
All print, broadcast and online journalists who receive the Obesity embargo alert agree to abide by the embargo and may not publish, post, broadcast or distribute embargoed news releases or details of the embargoed studies before the embargo date and time.

Obesity embargo alert for February 2020 issue
All print, broadcast and online journalists who receive the Obesity embargo alert agree to abide by the embargo and may not publish, post, broadcast or distribute embargoed news releases or details of the embargoed studies before the embargo date and time.

Obesity embargo alert for January 2020
All print, broadcast and online journalists who receive the Obesity embargo alert agree to abide by the embargo and may not publish, post, broadcast or distribute details of the embargoed studies before the embargo date and time.

Obesity embargo alert for December 2019 issue
All print, broadcast and online journalists who receive the Obesity embargo alert agree to abide by the embargo and may not publish, post, broadcast or distribute embargoed press releases or details of the embargoed studies before the embargo date and time.

Obesity embargo alert for November 2019 issue
This alert contains a list of papers in the November 2019 issue of Obesity.

The Lancet journals: Papers at ESC Congress 2019
The following papers will be presented at the ESC Congress 2019, organised by the European Society of Cardiology in Paris and published simultaneously in either The Lancet or The Lancet Global Health journals.

Obesity embargo alert for September 2019
Obesity is the peer-reviewed, scientific journal of The Obesity Society.

The Lancet journals: Papers at American Diabetes Association (ADA) 2019
The following papers will be presented at the ADA conference in San Francisco and published simultaneously in either The Lancet or The Lancet Diabetes & Endocrinology journals.

The Lancet journals: Papers at European Stroke Organisation Conference (ESOC) 2019
The following papers will be presented at the ESOC conference in Milan and published simultaneously in either The Lancet or The Lancet Neurology journals.

Global atlas of kidney health release on April 12 at World Congress of Nephrology
A global study of the burden of kidney disease will be released at the World Congress of Nephrology on Friday, April 12.

Read More: Embargo News and Embargo Current Events
Brightsurf.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.